Mass Transportation Authority

The Genesee County Board of Commissioners make five appointments  to the Mass Transportation Authority's 11 member governing board.  The City of Flint makes the other six appointments.  Genesee County's appointments are;  The Chairman of the Board of Commissioners or his/her designee, one other Commissioner, a representative of the Genesee County Small Cities Association, a representative of the Genesee County Township Association and one resident of the county.  All members serve four year terms.

Member:                                                                        Term Expiration:

Commissioner Ted Henry (Chairman designee)  12/31/2019 
Commissioner Bryant Nolden (Commissioner position)  12/31/2020
Cathy Lane (Twp. Assoc. Representative - Grand Blanc Twp)  03/31/2021
Scott Grossmeyer (Small Cities Assoc. - City of Fenton)  03/21/2021 
Luke Zelley (Resident of Genesee County)  03/31/2022