Community Development Allocation Committee

The Genesee County Allocation Committee reviews and recommends to the Genesee County Board of Commissioners the allocation of entitlement funds to assist in the implementation of the Genesee County Consolidated Plan and to address other eligible Genesee County Community Development activities as they may arise.  Appointees to this committee serve until replaced.  Members of this committee consist of members of the Township Association, Small Cities Association, Villages, the Genesee County Board of Commissioners Chairperson, the Chairperson of the Community and Economic Development Committee and a representative of the Genesee County Board of Commissioners.

 Board of Commissioners Chairperson/Designee:  Commissioner Meredith Davis
 Comm/Economic Development Committee Chair:  Commissioner Debra Newman
 Board of Commissioners Representative:  Commissioner Ellen Ellenburg
 Township Association (3):  Terry Peck (Flushing Twp)
   Mark Emmendorfer (Montrose Twp)
   Shelley Thompson (Clayton Twp)
 Small Cities Association (2):  Brad Dick (City of Linden)
   Colleen Brown (City of Montrose)
 Villages (1):  Jeff Lutz (Otisville)
 Planning Department:  Christine Durgan
 Housing:  Sheila Taylor
                                                              Allocation Committee Website