icon twitter

FAMILY SUPPORT (PATERNITY-INTERSTATE CASES) DIVISION
630 S. Saginaw St.
Flint, MI 48502
(810)257-3240

The Family Support Division establishes paternity and/or child support court orders on behalf of children. Collection and enforcement of these orders are a function of the Friend of the Court. All cases are referred by the Michigan Department of Human Services’ (DHS) Office of Child Support (OCS).  If a child’s mother or custodian is receiving public assistance, a referral will be made automatically by DHS. If a child’s mother or custodian is not receiving public assistance, the child’s mother or custodian can request our services by sending a written request to DHS, this is Form DHS-1201 and is available at the Family Support Division Office located in the McCree building. These services are also available even if the payer of support lives in another State.

Twice a month, we schedule DNA samples taken in our office for defendants in paternity cases who request it. There is no cost up front to the defendant, however if he is found to be the father of the child(ren), he will be ordered to reimburse the County for the cost of the test. If the defendant is excluded by testing as the father of the child(ren) there will be no cost to him. We also schedule settlement conferences in our office for the parties to a paternity or support case after the defendant has been served with a Summons and Complaint to resolve all issues before scheduling a court hearing before a judge.

If you need to start a child support case, you may contact the State of Michigan Office of Child Support at (866) 661-0005.

Family Support phone number: (810) 257-3240

Family Support fax number: (810) 424-4399

FAMILY SUPPORT DIVISION TEAMS
STAFF LISTING 

JUDGE DUNCAN M. BEAGLE

NAME TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS

Chris Larobardiere

Assistant Prosecuting Attorney

clarobardiere@co.genesee.mi.us

Tina Johnson

Paralegal

tjohnson@co.genesee.mi.us

 Cathy Y. Delgado

 Secretary

 cdelgado@co.genesee.mi.us

 

JUDGE DAVID J. NEWBLATT

NAME TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS

Shari L. Baran

Assistant Prosecuting Attorney

sbaran@co.genesee.mi.us

Lori Matthews

Paralegal

lmatthews@co.genesee.mi.us

Debra Brezzell

Secretary

dbrezzell@co.genesee.mi.us

 

JUDGE MICHAEL J. THEILE

NAME TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS

Andrew W. Albrant, Jr.

Assistant Prosecuting Attorney

aalbrant@co.genesee.mi.us

Cindy A. Gunnels

Paralegal

cgunnels@co.genesee.mi.us

 Debra Brezzell

 Secretary

dbrezzell@co.genesee.mi.us

 

JUDGE F. KAY BEHM

NAME TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS

Peter J. Hoyos

Assistant Prosecuting Attorney

phoyos@co.genesee.mi.us

Sandra E. Patton

Paralegal

spatton@co.genesee.mi.us

Cathy Y. Delgado

Secretary

cdelgado@co.genesee.mi.us

 

NAME TITLE EMAIL ADDRESS

Timothy Bograkos

Managing Assistant Prosecuting Attorney

tbograkos@co.genesee.mi.us

Kristyne Traver

Interstate Paralegal

ktraver@co.genesee.mi.us

Carol M. Hagler

Clerical Coordinator

chagler@co.genesee.mi.us

Lisa Guilfoil Intake Secretary lguilfoil@co.genesee.mi.us
Judie Steinman Secretary jsteinman@co.genesee.mi.us