Alert Emergency Alert


Read More


The 67th District Court of Genesee County is a limited jurisdiction court, authorized under state statute, with jurisdiction over Genesee County, including the City of Flint effective January 2, 2016. The Court has eleven elected judges, four appointed magistrates, nine probation officers and a staff of fifty employees.  The Court is responsible for parking citations, traffic violations, criminal misdemeanors, preliminary examinations in felony cases, landlord tenant, small claims, and general civil cases. 

The 67th District Court for the County of Genesee has jurisdiction in civil matters where the amount in controversy does not exceed $25,000.00. 

Court hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (please see main page for court hour changes)

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, the 67th District Court will furnish reasonable auxiliary aids and services to qualified individuals with disabilities upon request. Individuals who need assistance to participate in court hearings or other court business are invited to contact the court you will be appearing in, well in advance of your court date, to make the necessary arrangements.  The Michigan Relay Center (MRC) will facilitate communication for hearing impaired or speech impaired individuals. Please contact the MRC at 1-800-649-3777 for voice to TDD communication.  
ADA Coordinator: Sarah Santini 810-424-4390 Click Here for Joint Local Administrative Order

There are five divisions and seven locations of the 67th District Court located throughout Genesee County.

FENTON COURT Judge Mark McCabe
  Magistrate Rhonda Carey
MT. MORRIS COURT Judge Vikki Bayeh Haley
  Magistrate Cora Gregory
DAVISON COURT Judge Jennifer Manley
  Magistrate Cora Gregory
BURTON COURT Judge Mark Latchana 
  Magistrate Dena Altheide
FLUSHING COURT Judge David Goggins
  Magistrate Amy Clolinger
GRAND BLANC COURT Presiding Judge Christopher Odette
  Magistrate Rhonda Carey
Presiding Judge William Crawford II
Judge Tracy Collier-Nix
Judge M. Catherine Dowd
Judge Herman Marable Jr.
Judge Nathaniel Perry III
Clerk of the Court, Amy Clolinger
  Director of Court Operations, Dena Altheide
  Dep. Director of Court Operations, Sarah Santini
  Office Manager, Christal Dye
Administration Specialist, Denise Barber